Loch Alpine Award
The Loch Alpine Award was established by the Loch Alpine Improvement Association to recognize a person or persons who have demonstrated Exemplary efforts, Commitment and Dedication to the Loch Alpine Community.
The Award Plaque is presented annually at the Association Membership Meeting in March following a nomination and selection process carried out by the Association Board of Directors. Exceptional volunteer work and community support - in spirit, in works and talent - are considered.
The Loch Alpine Improvement Association is proud to have honored these recipients of the Loch Alpine Award (prior to 2013, the award was designated the Sendra Award). 
2023 - John Posch: Grounds Committee Member
2022 - Doug Ellman: Legal Committee Member
2021 - Sheila Waterhouse: Communications Committee Chair
2020 - Sue Inderhees: Loch Alpine Neighborhood Yard Sale coordinator
         - Linda Goldberg: Board of Directors, Communications and Grounds committees member
2019 - Stu Snyder: Grounds Committee
         - Randy Torno: Architectural Control Committee Chair
2018 - Brian McCall: Roads Comm Chair
2017 - LAIA/AACC Action Team Co-Chairs Christine Fitzsimons and Rick Haden; Craig Penrose and Russ Hagy; Ken Martens and Bob Shaw; Larry Quinn;                             Nancy Keppelman and Lara Treemore-Spears; teams information/activity coordinator Bob Shaw, and community survey creator Mike Weiss. 
         - Tom Holland, LAIA webmaster, and particularly developing our new website and migrating lots of content from the old site to the new.
2016 -  Katie Roycroft: Social Committee Chair, LA Lore mgmt
2015 -  Harry Rolfes: Board of Directors; Roads Comm Chair
2014 -  Peter Logan: Board of Directors, President; project mgmt (Lakes, Dams, Communication, AACC transition)
        -  Steve DeWolfe , Excavators, Inc.: 40 yrs of Road & Snow maintenance
2013 -  Lucy Cohen: Board of Directors, Treasurer; Grounds Comm Chair, project mgmt (community manager transition, Park Pavilion)
2012 -  Mindy Kerr: Safety & Security Committee Chair; project mgmt (Winter Snow/ice Road overseer)
        -  Lara Treemore-Spears: Lakes & Grounds Committee contributor;
        -  Kathie Weinmann: Lakes Committee Chair
2011 -  Neil Gerl: Loch Alpine Sanitary Authority Board, 25 yrs as LA Representative; Lakes Committee contributor
2010 -  Tom Holland: Board of Directors, President; project mgmt (Website development, Long-Range Planning;) Website Manager
2009 -  Laurence Carolin: For his desire to be involved, to help others and to make the most of a too short life
2008 -  Gregg Heidebrink: Board of Directors, President; Roads & Grounds Committee Chair; project mgmt (Capital Plan)
2007 -  LA Lakes Restoration Project Team: Wes Daining, Herb Earle, John Forrester, Neil Gerl, Bill Ince, Peter Logan
2006 -  Nona and Hugh Credille: the “Swan Lady” and lake swan support 
2005 -  Christine Fitzsimons: Board of Directors, President; LA Lore mgmt
2004 -  Bob Sendra: Board of Directors, President; Community Manager
         -  Pat Sendra: Bookkeeper; Community Management